User Show Reviews
Frank Zappa 11/26/80
Masonic Auditorium, Detroit, MI
Set I
Early Show:

Chunga's Revenge, Panty Rap, Don't Eat The Yellow Snow, Cosmik Debris, Keep It Greasey, The Blue Light, Tinseltown Rebellion, Pick Me I'm Clean, Dead Girls Of London, Shall We Take Ourselves Seriously?, City Of Tiny Lights > She's Not There, Ain't Got No Heart, The Torture Never Stops > Heavy Duty Judy, Broken Hearts Are For Assholes, I'm So Cute, Andy, Joe's Garage, Dancin' Fool, Bobby Brown, Ms. Pinky
Set II
Late Show:

Black Napkins, Panty Rap, You Are What You Is, Love Of My Life, Flakes, Magic Fingers, The Blue Light, Tinseltown Rebellion, Goblin Girl, Heavenly Bank Account, Suicide Camp, Jumbo Go Away, If Only She Woulda, I Don't Wanna Get Drafted, Easy Meat, Stick It Out, Tell Me You Love Me, The Illinois Enema Bandit
Frank Zappa - Guitar, Vocals
Steve Vai - Guitar
Ray White - Guitar, Vocals
Ike Willis - Guitar, Vocals
Arthur Barrow - Electric Bass, Vocals
Tommy Mars - Keyboards, Vocals
Bob Harris - Keyboards, Trumpet, Baked Potato, Vocals
Ed Mann - Percussion, Vocals
Vinnie Colaiuta - Drums
Last Changed By STLBlues
Click 'Edit Show' or the 'Set I(II)(III)' or 'Comment' text to make corrections.
If this is a duplicate or incorrect entry and should be merged, use the Request Merge page.
Reviewing User Review Rate Review
Randy Foley I was at the late show, which nearly came to a crashing halt when some fool threw a bottle onstage and Zappa stopped the performance and demanded the bottle-thrower be removed or he would end the concert; the idiot bastard was removed and the show continued without further incident.
| |
For administrative requests email
This website written by Tom H Anderson and maintained by the community.

Cached: Fri, 27 Jan 2023 15:52:33 EST